Tags

,

This cocktail was one I was willing to try out.
The first recipe I saw called for equal parts of brandy, Cointreau and lemon juice, that didn’t worked for my taste.

So I tried the sour formula (2 parts spirit, 1 part sweet, 1 part sour), that was a better drink, but the Cointreau and lime juice were getting conflituous and the cocktail wasn’t with a smooth taste.

After some research I found the 2:1:.5 formula, but when I was going to try that one out I did 2:.5:1 and that was very sour.

Didn’t touch this cocktail for a while thinking that wasn’t for my taste, but then another weekend I was willing to drink this in one way I would like, then I did the 2:1:.5 ratio and that was just wonderful.

So here’s the perfect well balanced smooth recipe:

Sidecar

  • 2 ounces brandy
  • 1 ounce Cointreau
  • 1/2 ounce lemon juice

Shaken and strained, without suggar rim.

I also did a lemon zest.