Tags

, , ,

Untitled

I’ve been really busy this last week, but I still have time to read, so all I need is time to write, otherwise I’ll forget all I have learned.
I just pureed some strawberries and made some juice and, of course, a cocktail.

Burnt Fragaria

  • 1½oz fresh strawberries puree
  • 2oz Brandy
  • ½oz Aperol
  • ¼oz Simple Syrup
  • 1ds Angostura Bitters

Shake and strain into an ice filled highball glass. Garnish with a halved strawberry.

 

This was delicious, juicy and well balanced.

The bitters were last time inclusion, since the drink was good, but missing something.

Aperol is a nice sweetner and, since I hadn’t limes, a nice bitter component to compliment the sweetness of the drink.
Maybe I need some Acid phosphate in my house.

You can read more about balancing juices in cocktails here.

 

Cheers to my baby, which was approved this week in the college entrance! Gotta drink to that!