Tags

, , , ,

A Mai Tai?

A Mai Tai?

So it is MxMo again!

The so enthusiastic and kind people of PutneyFarm are hosting this month, and the theme is Inverted. Anyway you think it works.
HERE’S THE ROUNDUP!

I stoled you Michael!

Since november I don’t make something, this month I “cheated” and made a Caipirinha again.
But for this month I have a reason.

I hate those lime shells on the floor of my ocean.
They only look like thrash in the final product,

and don’t contribute anything aromatically.

So, I’m Inverting the limes!

I only have cachaça, limes and honey today…

No recipe, you don’t need recipe to make a caipirinha.
Just a few modifications, squeeze half a lime and keep the shell, muddle the other half to extract the oils, take them out, add ice, garnish with the beautiful and aromatic shell. I also like to give a little stir into my caipirinhas, since I’m putting hot booze in my glass.

The aroma really compliments the cocktail the way it should be.

Saúde!

Also, thanks to Fred and PutneyFarm!