Tags

, , , , ,

RsFtz

It’s that time of the month again, and although I’m writing very little, Mixology Monday can’t be left behind.

This month’s theme is Resin, a nice theme from our hosts of BoozeNerds!

My first cocktail (yes, there will be a second) is a play on the Fitzgerald that I’ve already cited in here, but never made it, it’s the

Somerset  (12bottlebar)

  • 1½oz London Dry Gin
  • ½oz lemon juice
  • ½oz Rosemary Syrup
  • 1ds Angostura bitters

Shake & Strain into a chilled cocktail glass. Garnish with lemon oils, or a rosemary sprig.

This cocktail was very refreshing and I can see my bottle of rosemery syrup ending in a short future.
With fresh lemon aroma, the taste was bright resin-y rosemary and gin with citrus freshness and the Ango helped the finish playing along with the citrus notes.

Wait for the next post where we’ll have Cedar Syrup made from scratch!

Saúde!